Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery -  - Dermatology Practice

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery

Dermatology Practice & Surgeons located in Middletown, DE & Dover, DE

96 total reviews

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 96 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julie E.
Submitted 07/03/22
Dr. Caputo is an extraordinary physician. She is thorough, direct, kind, and an expert in her field. I trust her to keep watch for any problems in the future. Dr. Caputo displays an ability to teach while she examines, and doesn’t miss a thing. I highly recommend Dr. Caputo as a dermatologist.
Thomas S.
Submitted 06/29/22
Dr. LaRusso performed Basal Cell surgery on my face in May 2022. I was very concerned about having a line of stitches on my face. Dr. Larusso assured me that it would be fine, but I was still concerned. I had my final checkup on June 28, 2022 and my surgery site is virtually undetectable. What an amazing job! My sincerest thanks to Dr. LaRusso and the Sunwise team. I have been a patient of Sunwise for several years and highly recommend them to everyone.
Pamela B.
Submitted 06/14/22
Dr La Russo performed a Mohs procedure on my nose. The end result was amazing. The staff was both friendly and professional. It was a very positive experience.
MARTIN P.
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr. LaRusso is one of the best in her practice. She immediately makes you feel important and that you are the only one that matters at that point. She was excellent in treating the problem and with her communication with you during the procedure made you take your mind off of what is happening. Would definitely recommend her for any dermatology related issues. Also, she has a tremendous backup staff that treats you with kindness and respect. The whole group makes a great team.
LaKoya J.
Submitted 05/04/22
A little over a year ago my face was broken out so bad and it was in so much pain. As of today my face is so clear. Ms. Patel help me regain my confidence. She gave me exactly what I needed in order to clear my face completely. I wish i could give her more than 5 stars
Kathleen G.
Submitted 04/29/22
Very well run and super efficient. I was very pleased with this practice . Thank You for the great care.
Dolores M.
Submitted 04/19/22
Ms Patel took her time, explanations were simple and understandable. She is actively working on my issues, made a treatment plan and explained it to me. I felt I received exceptional and competent care. Ashely, the attending Medical Assistant was my first contact, she introduced her self, explained her role in my appointment process. Very professional and puts the patient at ease. Receptionist was pleasant, checked me in and quickly got my paperwork together for the appointment. I would definitely recommend Ms Patel and her Medical Assistant Ashley.
Debbie V.
Submitted 04/17/22
Ms. Chandi Patel and her entire staff are wonderful! They are very professional, knowledgeable, and extremely caring. They make you feel at home in a doctor’s office which is not easy to do. I highly recommend Ms. Patel and Sunwise Dermatology!
Katherine M.
Submitted 03/21/22
We Saw Gerard Stroup in the Dover office. I am a RN and was extremely happy with our care. I have not had such a thorough body exam since I left North Carolina. Not only was i pleased with his clinical exam,he has a very pleasant and calming personality. He explained everything he saw on our skin. I wish I could give him 10 stars
David S.
Submitted 03/14/22
Very poor customer service. Dr LaRusso and staff are "five star". Problem with portal with NO HELP from practice. Tried contacting a live person for help, NOTHING!
William B.
Submitted 12/06/21
The service I received from Dr. LaRusso and her staff was excellent. Her bedside manner was old school and made me feel comfortable and safe. She is skilled and pays attention to details. In the future if I need facial surgery I wouldn't hesitate to use her as my dermatologist. I highly, highly recommend Dr. LaRusso!
Andrea L.
Submitted 10/18/21
Chandi Patel is the first health care professional, in a long list of professionals I have seen who listened to the symptoms I was experiencing and immediately did a full exam and blood panel for answers. She went above and beyond to ensure that my concerns and questions were met and if there were certain areas where we needed more answers she referred me to additional specialists to find resolution. It is because of Ms. Patel that my folliculitus and thyroid are now under control. It is also because of her relentless pursuit for an answer that I finally was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease and am on an appropriate protocol. I owe her for truly taking the time to listen to me, and for advocating for my health. I would recommend her over and over again.
Amy K.
Submitted 09/28/21
This was my first visit to this office but the staff was amazing from beginning to end! Heather scheduled my appointment and she was so friendly and accommodating. My actual appointment ended with an unexpected small procedure but Michea and Dr. Caputo were very reassuring and comforting. I asked so many questions and they answered all of them with so much patience. I never felt like I was a burden or like I was being rushed. I truly felt like they cared about the reason I was there. Highly recommend!!
Meg S.
Submitted 09/10/21
Kelsey and Dr. Caputo left me with hope. Psoriasis has become the "big white elephant " in the room for me. I have seen a Dermatologist in Dover who left me with no hope and no reason to return. Kelsey and Dr. Caputo relieved pain/burning immediately and discussed a plan. Today the burning and inflammation on my shins has subsided significantly and although a temporary fix until better meds deliver, the attention I was given was filled with empathy and expertise as well as many smiles and some laughter. Grateful! I am looking forward to our journey. Thanks Kelsey and Dr. Caputo
Donna R.
Submitted 08/11/21
I came to the appointment thinking that nothing could be done for my psoriasis. I left in grateful tears that Dr. Caputo listened to my anxiety and is starting an action plan tailored for me.
Amy P.
Submitted 07/01/21
I found the nursing staff as well as Dr. Jennifer LaRusso to be kind, helpful, informative and compassionate. Bedside manners were excellent! Throughout the procedure the nurse was careful to be sure I would not feel the any pain, for which I was thankful. My husband and I were there for 5 hours and the staff made sure we were well taken care of in every way. I would highly recommend them.
Maria O.
Submitted 05/14/21
Gerry Stroup PA C, was available at a crucial time when I needed medical attention. His bedside manner was very comforting as he helped me calm my fears and cured my concerns. I’m so grateful for his dedicated care.
Lisa B.
Submitted 04/19/21
I had my first Mohs surgery on my scalp Nov. 2020. I went to Dr. LaRusso for a 2nd opinion & so glad I did! The other facility that I've been with for years referred me to a plastic surgeon as well & wanted to put me in the hospital under general anesthesia for the reconstructive part that I didn't even need! So thankful for Dr. LaRusso & her staff for a great experience & healing! I also just had my first body check with her & couldn't believe how thorough it was! The staff & Dr. LaRusso make you feel so comfortable during the exam. I highly recommend Dr. LaRusso and her team!
Catherine P.
Submitted 04/11/21
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. LaRusso for several years. I probably have never taken the time to write a review of a doctor, but in this case, I felt compelled. Both my husband and I have been seen frequently for a variety of issues, many stemming from being careless in the sun during our youth. I have been treated for a melanoma that luckily, under Dr. LaRusso's careful watch, was found early. I now go every 3 months for check ups. My exams are always very thorough and Dr. LaRusso always explains everything she sees and does. The entire staff treats us with dignity and kindness. I also am so appreciative of the extra courtesy Dr. LaRusso extends to us in scheduling. As busy as her practice is, she always remains flexible with our appointments, when we have certain days that we are unable to come in. All in all, we cannot say enough positive things about this practice and feel so comfortable recommending it.
Arsalan K.
Submitted 04/01/21
One of the best dermatology offices that a patient can ask for. I’m particularly a patient of Dr. Stroup, but everyone, from the office staff to the nurse practitioners to the doctors, is a lovely group of people who want to help. I’m a patient of severe eczema and I came here hoping for something different than a standard trip to the dermatologist and I was not disappointed. Gerry is one of the most helpful human beings on the planet, and I can’t thank him or the entire staff enough for making the difference in my life that they did. Would highly recommend anyone in this office, even for something like a quick checkup!