Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery -  - Dermatology Practice

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery

Dermatology Practices & Surgeons located in Middletown, DE & Dover, DE

64 total reviews

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Liz B.
Submitted 10/30/18
Dr. LaRusso was very thorough, friendly and gave great tips to stay safe in the sun. Her expertise shows through with her advise and detailed feedback to me about what she was seeing. I would highly recommend SunWise Dermatology for your dermatology needs.
Dawn H.
Submitted 10/26/18
Love Gerry Stroup and the entire staff!
Patricia R.
Submitted 09/22/18
I recently had an appointment with Dr. LaRusso and she was very personable, professional, and knowledgeable. I was so pleased with my appointment from the time I entered the office until I walked back out the door. Her staff was very nice and treated you with the utmost respect. Dr. LaRusso has a very pleasant personality which puts you at ease immediately. She answered all my questions and took care of my issues. All of her staff members are wonderful! I would recommend her office to everyone.
Denise B.
Submitted 08/24/18
Dr. Stroup is amazing! My daughter was seen for acne in February 2018 and what a great job they do! She had senior pictures in July 2018 and wanted to have her skin cleared up by then - well on picture day not a blemish and her skin looked wonderful! Amazing and caring staff! Would highly recommend this practice and Dr. Stroup!
Kathleen D.
Submitted 08/10/18
Never been to a dermatologist. Made an appt for my 93 year old mother and I. Dr Stroup was calming, personable and provided a feeling of trust. Felt so comfortable with everyone in the office. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Lou R.
Submitted 06/27/18
I was very satisfied with the work done on my skin cancer by the whole staff at Sunwise. The spot was noted by Mr. Stroup and the surgery was done by Dr. LaRusso, assisted by her technician Sarah. I will recommend Sunwise to any one looking for a dermatologist and I have already done that.
Harry K.
Submitted 06/21/18
Pleasant staff. Everyone knowledgeable and personable.
John H.
Submitted 06/20/18
The staff and Dr. are very pleasant. Takes time to discuss issues and recommendations and options with you. Does not rush through appointment.
Takeisha S.
Submitted 06/19/18
On my first visit to the office I was very pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Stroup is the BEST!!! him and his staff made me feel so welcomed I came back for a 2nd visit with my daughter. Thanks again!!! for such wonderful service....
Joanne M.
Submitted 06/15/18
I am new to area and found a mark on my leg. I needed a doctor and checked the newspaper. I found GOLD. Dr LaRusso is warm, caring and professional. I had a reaction to a medication and they called me at home to check on me. I would highly recommend her and her friendly practice. They make you feel so at ease
Wayne M.
Submitted 06/14/18
I am so happy that I found Dr Jennifer LaRusso. So kind and caring she takes her time and explains everything. I was so impressed I had my children going to her now. What a wonderful experience I can’t say enough about these exceptional professionals. Dr LaRusso is the best !
Stephanie B.
Submitted 06/09/18
I was recommended to Dr. LaRusso by my mother who was also a patient of Dr. LaRusso. She took the time and addressed every concern I had. The staff was very professional. I would recommend this office to everyone!!
Erika B.
Submitted 06/08/18
I was so satisfied with my visit and how professional and kind Dr. LaRusso was. Dr. LaRusso staff was so polite and helpful to me. Making sure I understood the directions she gave me with my mediciation. I went to numerous doctors who couldn’t help me with my acne. Until I met Dr.LaRusso, my acne cleared up so quick with her regimen I was so shocked. I recommended her to my family already. Definitely excited for how my face looks. If I could give Dr.LaRusso ten thousands stars I would. She is so amazing! Now and days a lot of doctors do not have good bed side manners, professionalism and being so kind! But she is all of the above.
B J.
Submitted 06/08/18
My Dr. Larusso couldn't have gone any better. I was met and treated with respect and professionalism. As a soldier soon to be deployed she gave you advise on how to handle the heat and protect my skin while deployed. I highly recommend her services everyone.
B. Marie D.
Submitted 06/08/18
I was referred to SunWise Dermatology by my Primary Dr. for a rash on my face just a week before prom. I didn't have a appointment, so I panicked. Luckily when I walked into the office to make a appointment, Dr. LaRusso was kind enough to squeeze me in. Not only was my entire experience in the office amazing, but she was able to clear my rash just in time for Prom. Thank You Dr. LaRusso so much for taking the time to see me, and her medical team for being so kind. I look forward to my follow up appointment and I highly recommend Dr. LaRusso for anyone needing a devoted, caring Dermatologist.
Shireen R.
Submitted 05/22/18
Had Appointment with PA Gary. He listened to my problem very carefully for a skin rash & got cleared up within days. Very delightful personality. Highly recommend him.
Karen M.
Submitted 05/16/18
Doctor Stroupe was very knowledgeable and helpful!
Christine G.
Submitted 05/15/18
One of the best experiences I have ever had in a medical office from making the appointment by phone to check out on the day of my appointment. Everyone there is wonderful, helpful, pleasant and kind and extremely competent Gerard Stroup made the exam and a subsequent mole removal easy. So glad to find this practice close to home.
E K.
Submitted 04/30/18
Sometimes it is important to acknowledge really great service. This is one of those times. From the front desk to checkout my visit could not have been smoother, nor the medical care more precise. In the world of dermatology, precision is important. This group has it figured out.
Nicole S.
Submitted 04/27/18
Dr. LaRusso removed a benign tumor from my leg that had been bothering me for some time. She took her time making sure that the scarring would be as minimal as possible. She and her surgical assistant were so nice and put you at ease during the whole process. It felt like having a visit with friends as opposed to a medical procedure! The wound looks great, and is healing very well. Excellent surgeon, excellent staff, excellent experience.