To all our SunWise Family patrons.

Please be advised there may be telecom service issues when calling into our office. We are working with our provider to resolve this as quickly as possible. 

We sincerely apologize for any hardship this may be causing you. If you experience any issues while calling our main number ( 302 ) 364 - 2000 or get disconnected please call us back.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery -  - Dermatology Practice

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery

Dermatology Practice & Surgeons located in Middletown, DE & Dover, DE

4.9/5 Star Rating
105 total reviews

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 105 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
My first visit to Dr Larusso was this morning. She and her staff were terrific and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Larusso’s manner is very kind and I felt very confident with her treatment plan. Thank you!
Bill J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Dr. LaRusso is the first dermatologist in whom I have complete trust. I was recommended to her practice by my PA. Dr. LaRusso exudes confidence and provides care in a very friendly, yet professional manner. She has been my dermatologist now for 3 years. During that time I have had a few minor procedures as well as having bi-yearly skin examinations. What is most notable about Dr. LaRusso is that she totally engages the patient in the course of their care. She provides informative answers to questions as well as provides options to any treatment recommendations. Not only is Dr. LaRusso an outstanding Dr., but her entire staff is extremely friendly and professional. Based on my experience as her patient, as well as the feedback I have received from three of my friends I have previously referred, I have no hesitancy in recommending Dr. LaRusso to anyone in need of quality dermatological care
Tracy S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Office site very nice, clean, ancillary staff friendly and personable. However, Dr. Caputo's appointment style is very fast, quick, in and out. She does not use anesthetic when removing skin tags no matter the size-not sure if this is because she is so busy and does not want to wait to inject multiple areas and wait for medicine to work or for other reasons perhaps what insurance covers for procedure? I had many skin tags "cut off my body without anesthetic". I kept waiting for her to inject and she kept going cutting them all off, I had blood running down my side. No matter the reason, a patient should not have to ask for anesthetic for removal of anything off their body, that is a given! I had a previous dermatologist that always injected anesthetic and waited for it to work for small and large skin tags-this is standard... Doctors that charge forward in a hurry and have no regard for patients pain, feelings and ones not following typical standards for dermatology minor procedures do not get my recommendation for referral. I would rather have my insurance pay another practitioner that will keep me comfortable for this type of procedure. I have left this office. The Hippocratic Oath needs to be reviewed by this practitioner, "Do no harm"...
Sara N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/22
Dr. Caputo made my first visit to a dermatologist great. I had no idea what to expect. She came up with a plan for my problems and she explained everything so well! Thank you so much for everything! I highly recommend Dr Caputo!
Cynthia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Dr La Russo & staff gave me quality top notch care. Healed amazingly from my surgery. I highly recommend Dr LaRusso
Ethel T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Exceptional. Was nervous until Gabby walked in. She was so friendly and made me feel so much calmer. Dr. Patel has so much energy and I had such a great experience with her, I didn’t want to leave
Carl B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/22
Ms Patel was very friendly and knowledgeable. She diagnosed thee issues I head and recommended a lotion that I should use. I’ve been very satisfied with her recommendation! She seems to really enjoy her job.
Hunter R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
I have been seeing NP Patel for about a year now. It’s such a breath of fresh air to see a NP that smiles every single time you see her, does she ever have a bad day? The staff is very friendly and fast to get you scheduled and in. I highly recommend Sunwise Dermatology!!
Mark H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
This was my first visit and it was very pleasant. I was in and out of the office within 15-20 minutes. The communication leading up to my appointment and the ability to complete the paperwork and pay my copay all online or through the app was awesome. Went in for a concerning spot in my face and the doctor determined it should be frozen off. It was all done in the same time as my appointment with no issues. Very happy with my choice of practice.
Julie E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/22
Dr. Caputo is an extraordinary physician. She is thorough, direct, kind, and an expert in her field. I trust her to keep watch for any problems in the future. Dr. Caputo displays an ability to teach while she examines, and doesn’t miss a thing. I highly recommend Dr. Caputo as a dermatologist.
Thomas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Dr. LaRusso performed Basal Cell surgery on my face in May 2022. I was very concerned about having a line of stitches on my face. Dr. Larusso assured me that it would be fine, but I was still concerned. I had my final checkup on June 28, 2022 and my surgery site is virtually undetectable. What an amazing job! My sincerest thanks to Dr. LaRusso and the Sunwise team. I have been a patient of Sunwise for several years and highly recommend them to everyone.
Pamela B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
Dr La Russo performed a Mohs procedure on my nose. The end result was amazing. The staff was both friendly and professional. It was a very positive experience.
MARTIN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr. LaRusso is one of the best in her practice. She immediately makes you feel important and that you are the only one that matters at that point. She was excellent in treating the problem and with her communication with you during the procedure made you take your mind off of what is happening. Would definitely recommend her for any dermatology related issues. Also, she has a tremendous backup staff that treats you with kindness and respect. The whole group makes a great team.
LaKoya J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
A little over a year ago my face was broken out so bad and it was in so much pain. As of today my face is so clear. Ms. Patel help me regain my confidence. She gave me exactly what I needed in order to clear my face completely. I wish i could give her more than 5 stars
Kathleen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/22
Very well run and super efficient. I was very pleased with this practice . Thank You for the great care.
Dolores M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Ms Patel took her time, explanations were simple and understandable. She is actively working on my issues, made a treatment plan and explained it to me. I felt I received exceptional and competent care. Ashely, the attending Medical Assistant was my first contact, she introduced her self, explained her role in my appointment process. Very professional and puts the patient at ease. Receptionist was pleasant, checked me in and quickly got my paperwork together for the appointment. I would definitely recommend Ms Patel and her Medical Assistant Ashley.
Debbie V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/22
Ms. Chandi Patel and her entire staff are wonderful! They are very professional, knowledgeable, and extremely caring. They make you feel at home in a doctor’s office which is not easy to do. I highly recommend Ms. Patel and Sunwise Dermatology!
Katherine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
We Saw Gerard Stroup in the Dover office. I am a RN and was extremely happy with our care. I have not had such a thorough body exam since I left North Carolina. Not only was i pleased with his clinical exam,he has a very pleasant and calming personality. He explained everything he saw on our skin. I wish I could give him 10 stars
David S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
Very poor customer service. Dr LaRusso and staff are "five star". Problem with portal with NO HELP from practice. Tried contacting a live person for help, NOTHING!
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/21
The service I received from Dr. LaRusso and her staff was excellent. Her bedside manner was old school and made me feel comfortable and safe. She is skilled and pays attention to details. In the future if I need facial surgery I wouldn't hesitate to use her as my dermatologist. I highly, highly recommend Dr. LaRusso!