Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery -  - Dermatology Practice

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery

Dermatology Practice & Surgeons located in Middletown, DE & Dover, DE

81 total reviews

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amy P.
Submitted 07/01/21
I found the nursing staff as well as Dr. Jennifer LaRusso to be kind, helpful, informative and compassionate. Bedside manners were excellent! Throughout the procedure the nurse was careful to be sure I would not feel the any pain, for which I was thankful. My husband and I were there for 5 hours and the staff made sure we were well taken care of in every way. I would highly recommend them.
Maria O.
Submitted 05/14/21
Gerry Stroup PA C, was available at a crucial time when I needed medical attention. His bedside manner was very comforting as he helped me calm my fears and cured my concerns. I’m so grateful for his dedicated care.
Lisa B.
Submitted 04/19/21
I had my first Mohs surgery on my scalp Nov. 2020. I went to Dr. LaRusso for a 2nd opinion & so glad I did! The other facility that I've been with for years referred me to a plastic surgeon as well & wanted to put me in the hospital under general anesthesia for the reconstructive part that I didn't even need! So thankful for Dr. LaRusso & her staff for a great experience & healing! I also just had my first body check with her & couldn't believe how thorough it was! The staff & Dr. LaRusso make you feel so comfortable during the exam. I highly recommend Dr. LaRusso and her team!
Catherine P.
Submitted 04/11/21
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. LaRusso for several years. I probably have never taken the time to write a review of a doctor, but in this case, I felt compelled. Both my husband and I have been seen frequently for a variety of issues, many stemming from being careless in the sun during our youth. I have been treated for a melanoma that luckily, under Dr. LaRusso's careful watch, was found early. I now go every 3 months for check ups. My exams are always very thorough and Dr. LaRusso always explains everything she sees and does. The entire staff treats us with dignity and kindness. I also am so appreciative of the extra courtesy Dr. LaRusso extends to us in scheduling. As busy as her practice is, she always remains flexible with our appointments, when we have certain days that we are unable to come in. All in all, we cannot say enough positive things about this practice and feel so comfortable recommending it.
Arsalan K.
Submitted 04/01/21
One of the best dermatology offices that a patient can ask for. I’m particularly a patient of Dr. Stroup, but everyone, from the office staff to the nurse practitioners to the doctors, is a lovely group of people who want to help. I’m a patient of severe eczema and I came here hoping for something different than a standard trip to the dermatologist and I was not disappointed. Gerry is one of the most helpful human beings on the planet, and I can’t thank him or the entire staff enough for making the difference in my life that they did. Would highly recommend anyone in this office, even for something like a quick checkup!
Arielle T.
Submitted 11/24/20
I spoke with Heather West over email and she was amazing she has been so helpful to me and my husband and I can’t thank her enough for all her hard work with Dr Gerard.
John F.
Submitted 02/27/20
I had my first levulan kerastick treatment on February 23. I was very impressed with the time and effort Gerry and the staff put into prepping me and explaining what would be done. And then, during the treatment, they were always available to answer a question or address a concern. I have a couple more treatments to go and am most confident in what is getting done. And to top it off, they called me a few days after the procedure to check on me. Wow!
Dorothy M.
Submitted 02/26/20
We are so happy we were referred to Sunwise Dermatology. The staff are extremely professional and you are always treated with respect. Dr. LaRusso is by far the best. It has been well over 2 years that I have been suffering with skin cancer on the top of my head. Over the past year my head looks amazing. I am 99 years old and Dr. LaRusso understands and goes over and above to treat me like I still count. I will soon be able to look the best I can and that is very important to me. Thank you to the whole staff, and a special thanks to Dr. LaRusso for being so excellent in her field.
Sherry C.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. LaRusso is a caring, talented expert in dermatology. I've never been to a specialist that treated me so effectively and efficiently. My face is now clear for the first time in over two years and that is only after being treated by Dr. LaRusso twice and following her directions. Highly recommended.
Sonia T.
Submitted 09/27/19
First visit here and can I say that it was a very pleasant experience. From the front office, the clinicians, and the PA, I was treated very well! I feel like Gerry listened to my issues and didn't rush me out of his office. ( I have experienced this at another dermatologist's office) I am so happy I decided to switch to a different dermatologist's office!
Shareeka G.
Submitted 06/16/19
if I could give the office and Dr.G 10 stars I would I have never been more satisfied with everything the staff is friendly and wonderful the Dr.G is more than amazing he has a personality smiles and treats you like more than a patient every problem I brought to him he has resolved I have never been to a dermatologist who has been able to help me with my issues I am more than delighted and I will refer him to everyone.
Chase B.
Submitted 03/20/19
Very understanding and straightforward
Susan H.
Submitted 03/07/19
The team is helpful and friendly. I liked Gerry's ability and willingness to discuss what he is seeing and what he suggests for treatment.
Melissa E.
Submitted 02/04/19
My 13 yr old daughter was suffering from pretty severe acne and eczema. Dr Gerry has helped her tremendously. We have answers and are on a path to clear healthy skin. This has helped restore my daughter's confidence too! Also, the staff at Sunwise is awesome! Very responsive to questions and callbacks!
PATRICIA S.
Submitted 01/31/19
I am thrilled to have a responsive advocate for my health that listens to my concerns. In addition, I had the need to call the office for assistance with an invoice. I left a voice mail, received a return call within 10 minutes and resolution during the call back. Customer service at its best!! I'm glad that you are here in Middletown serving our community.
Rachel M.
Submitted 01/30/19
I have had a spot on my eye for years and no one could ever figure what it was. I found Sunwise Dermatology and good thing I did because they were able to treat it and it is gone after 1 visit with Gerry. The staff was excellent from the beginning to the end!! Highly recommend!
Debra H.
Submitted 12/22/18
Very satisfied with the office visit.
Liz B.
Submitted 10/30/18
Dr. LaRusso was very thorough, friendly and gave great tips to stay safe in the sun. Her expertise shows through with her advise and detailed feedback to me about what she was seeing. I would highly recommend SunWise Dermatology for your dermatology needs.
Dawn H.
Submitted 10/26/18
Love Gerry Stroup and the entire staff!
Patricia R.
Submitted 09/22/18
I recently had an appointment with Dr. LaRusso and she was very personable, professional, and knowledgeable. I was so pleased with my appointment from the time I entered the office until I walked back out the door. Her staff was very nice and treated you with the utmost respect. Dr. LaRusso has a very pleasant personality which puts you at ease immediately. She answered all my questions and took care of my issues. All of her staff members are wonderful! I would recommend her office to everyone.