Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery -  - Dermatology Practice

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery

Dermatology Practices & Surgeons located in Middletown, DE & Dover, DE

75 total reviews

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beth T.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr Russo was friendly, knowledgeable,and thorough. I left my appointment feeling I was in good hands!
Kim M.
Submitted 02/15/18
SunWise Dematology – I am a new patient. From the time I set up my appointment until I walked into the office yesterday afternoon my experience has been a pleasure. Customer Service is Excellent, the staff that I have had contact with over the telephone and at the office has been very professional and caring. I had an insurance issue which meant I needed to contact my insurance carrier. The office staff assisted me and provided the telephone number and email address for me so that I would not have to search for it. The office is beautiful and the atmosphere is very pleasant. Dr. Gerry Stroup is such a genuine person, I did not feel rushed Dr. Gerry explained what and why he thought this particular treatment would be the best treatment for me and encouraged me to ask questions. I have notice a difference with my skin and it has been less then 24 hours. I look forward to my next visit. Kim Moore-Sample
Randy F.
Submitted 02/14/18
From start to finish everyone was very friendly and helpful. Gerry took his time in the room and was educating. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a Dermatologist to give SunWise a chance the girls at the front desk would be happy to schedule you and they are pretty flexible on availability.
Elani R.
Submitted 02/13/18
Very happy with the care we received today. There was a mix up at the pharmacy after hours and it was taken care of immediately.
Darlene, Brian, Viktoria B.
Submitted 02/11/18
Our families (Bean & Hyer) have been under Gerard Stroup's excellent medical care from 2016 to the present time. He and his entire staff are very professional, knowledgeable, personable and work very well together as a team. We strongly and highly recommend Gerard and his staff to anyone seeking a Dermatologist. In fact, we have already referred several friends/neighbors. Thank you so much for the excellent medical care that you all provide to our family members! Darlene Bean, Brian Bean & Viktoria Hyer
Shireen R.
Submitted 02/11/18
Dr Gerry is the most caring and wonderful doctor I've ever come across. He listened very carefully to my sever Acne problem and gave me a lotion that cleared my acne in just 1 week. The staff is extremely friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gerry in Middletown to everyone who need a Dermatologist.
George Glen Daniel C.
Submitted 02/05/18
I suffered with stress hives for over 7 months. My FPN had me using all kinds of lotions, salves and even crab baths. Never referring me to a specialist. A receptionist finally gave me the # of Sun Wise. After the 1st visit I was finally experiencing relief and starting to enjoy life again. It has now been 4 months and I am 99.9% free of the Stress Hives and their symptoms. I am so thankful to the receptionist and especially grateful to Gerry & the other SunWise Staff. G. Daniel Cole
Brittany S.
Submitted 02/04/18
I saw De. Gerry. He was awesome! He made sure I was comfortable and explained everything to me as he was doing the procedure. Him and his staff are amazing!
Bruce C.
Submitted 02/02/18
I've seen Gerry for a few years now. I'm working in Greenwood but I'm driving 75 minutes north now to Sunwise in Middletown because of the excellent service by Gerry and his staff. High recommend Sunwise Dermatology.
Erin B.
Submitted 02/02/18
Amelita W.
Submitted 01/22/18
Staff and doctor are nice. I’m very comfortable and trust the doctor.
Jennifer B.
Submitted 01/17/18
I am a client of Dr. Gerry’s from when he was in Dover and thank goodness I found where he went ! Dr. Gerry has done so much for me between curing my cystic acne on my face and giving me my confidence back , to helping rashes and breakouts and psoriasis. My skin is so sensitive and I’m literally allergic to everything and He always makes sure I get the creams and medications I need . The staff at this office is also fantastic. Everyone greets you with a smile , and they make sure every question you have is answered . I would recommend this office to everyone !
Rochelle R.
Submitted 01/15/18
So glad I found Gerry Stroup in Middletown. I have been seeing him for years. He is the best. He listens to me and my concerns, very professional and knowledgeable. The whole staff at Sunwise is very friendly. I recommend them highly!
Shauntia B.
Submitted 01/12/18
Great Experience...Fast Service
Frances M.
Submitted 01/12/18
This was my first visit with Dr. LaRusso and I was very satisfied. I appreciated that I wasn't rushed during the appointment. She listened to my issues and took her time to explain resolutions. I will definitely be back!
Morgan M.
Submitted 01/10/18
What an awesome office! From the front staff to Dr. LaRusso my entire visit was positive. I felt very welcome and comfortable here. Dr. LaRusso could not have been more thorough or pleasant! Truly a great overall experience!
Jamie K.
Submitted 01/07/18
I was so excited to see that Gerry relocated to Middletown at Sunwise Dermatology. I have been seeing him for years and having nothing but great things to say about him, his bedside manner, and his profesionalism (along with his sense of humor). I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by such friendly employees at the front desk and by the medical assistant who took care of me before and after my visit with Gerry. I highly recommend Sunwise Dermatology. You will not be disappointed.
Anthony S.
Submitted 01/05/18
Five stars all the way for this Dermatology Practice. Amazing experience from start to finish. Gerry and his staff exceeded my expectations, and I am so glad I found them! I would definitely recommended this practice, for anyone who needs help with their skin.
Joseph S.
Submitted 01/05/18
This was my first time seeing a dermatologist so I was nervous. I had several moles I wanted Gerry to check out. He was very patient and took the time to explain my risks of melanoma and the different types of moles there were. I ended up having 2 biopsies and one came back precancerous. I am very thankful for Gerry! I highly recommend him and the practice! I got a same day appointment and the staff was very friendly.
Megan R.
Submitted 12/28/17
Dr Stoup was very knowledgeable, friendly and funny. I would recommend this practice to anyone. I’m so glad we finally have a dermatologist in Middletown