Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery -  - Dermatology Practice

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery

Dermatology Practices & Surgeons located in Middletown, DE & Dover, DE

65 total reviews

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 65 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amelita W.
Submitted 01/22/18
Staff and doctor are nice. I’m very comfortable and trust the doctor.
Jennifer B.
Submitted 01/17/18
I am a client of Dr. Gerry’s from when he was in Dover and thank goodness I found where he went ! Dr. Gerry has done so much for me between curing my cystic acne on my face and giving me my confidence back , to helping rashes and breakouts and psoriasis. My skin is so sensitive and I’m literally allergic to everything and He always makes sure I get the creams and medications I need . The staff at this office is also fantastic. Everyone greets you with a smile , and they make sure every question you have is answered . I would recommend this office to everyone !
Rochelle R.
Submitted 01/15/18
So glad I found Gerry Stroup in Middletown. I have been seeing him for years. He is the best. He listens to me and my concerns, very professional and knowledgeable. The whole staff at Sunwise is very friendly. I recommend them highly!
Shauntia B.
Submitted 01/12/18
Great Experience...Fast Service
Frances M.
Submitted 01/12/18
This was my first visit with Dr. LaRusso and I was very satisfied. I appreciated that I wasn't rushed during the appointment. She listened to my issues and took her time to explain resolutions. I will definitely be back!
Morgan M.
Submitted 01/10/18
What an awesome office! From the front staff to Dr. LaRusso my entire visit was positive. I felt very welcome and comfortable here. Dr. LaRusso could not have been more thorough or pleasant! Truly a great overall experience!
Jamie K.
Submitted 01/07/18
I was so excited to see that Gerry relocated to Middletown at Sunwise Dermatology. I have been seeing him for years and having nothing but great things to say about him, his bedside manner, and his profesionalism (along with his sense of humor). I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by such friendly employees at the front desk and by the medical assistant who took care of me before and after my visit with Gerry. I highly recommend Sunwise Dermatology. You will not be disappointed.
Anthony S.
Submitted 01/05/18
Five stars all the way for this Dermatology Practice. Amazing experience from start to finish. Gerry and his staff exceeded my expectations, and I am so glad I found them! I would definitely recommended this practice, for anyone who needs help with their skin.
Joseph S.
Submitted 01/05/18
This was my first time seeing a dermatologist so I was nervous. I had several moles I wanted Gerry to check out. He was very patient and took the time to explain my risks of melanoma and the different types of moles there were. I ended up having 2 biopsies and one came back precancerous. I am very thankful for Gerry! I highly recommend him and the practice! I got a same day appointment and the staff was very friendly.
Megan R.
Submitted 12/28/17
Dr Stoup was very knowledgeable, friendly and funny. I would recommend this practice to anyone. I’m so glad we finally have a dermatologist in Middletown
Rebekkah A.
Submitted 12/27/17
Absolutely love this place!
Janice T.
Submitted 12/26/17
The staff was very friendly from the minute you walk in they take great care of you all the way to the end process. The doctor is awesome it is not like he is in the room and out he is there even after to answer any questions or concerns. Awesome place Doctor and staff.
Randy B.
Submitted 12/21/17
Outstanding! I have been seeing Gerry for 3 maybe 4 years and he has been the best. He listens to you and get to work on the problem. I wish all my Doctors were the same. A+++
Gina L.
Submitted 12/20/17
Dr. Stroup and his staff exceeded my expectations. I'm lucky to have found a Dermatologist, not only close to my house, but one that is not only professional, but also personable. He was extremely patient, and caring, and took his time explaining every detail.
Amanda S.
Submitted 12/20/17
This was my first time seeing a dermatologist so I was very nervous. Both the staff and Gerry were amazing and made me feel comfortable from the time I checked in.
Robert F.
Submitted 12/20/17
Very quick to get an appointment for my son & Gerry has really helped him by properly diagnosing the issue & effectively treating it! We are completely satisfied & will continue to use Sunwise as our family dermatologist!
Thomas I.
Submitted 12/08/17
We called, and we are new patients. We were able to get a same day appointment. Not only did he treat the rash on my husband, he removed a mole within 15 mins! Will be returning for myself :)
Jessica P.
Submitted 12/07/17
We traveled over an hour to be seen at this practice. They were worth the drive! Great with my children, funny, caring. Highly recommend this practice!
Barbara M.
Submitted 12/05/17
Thank goodness I stumbled upon this practice when I joined the MOT Facebook page. The reception staff is very friendly, Gerry was fantastic and his assistant was great! Gerry explained everything during my exam. He has a great personality and sense of humor. He was very thorough and professional. I highly recommend Sunwise Dermatology.
Virginia G.
Submitted 12/04/17
My son was a previous patient when Gerry was in Dover, he is great at what he does, he explains everything so well. He has helped both of my sons with the removal of a mole and my one son with his acne. When he moved to Middletown I knew we would be following him there. Thank you for all you do!!!