Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery -  - Dermatology Practice

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery

Dermatology Practice & Surgeons located in Middletown, DE & Dover, DE

100 total reviews

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ethel T.
Submitted 08/04/22
Exceptional. Was nervous until Gabby walked in. She was so friendly and made me feel so much calmer. Dr. Patel has so much energy and I had such a great experience with her, I didn’t want to leave
Carl B.
Submitted 07/17/22
Ms Patel was very friendly and knowledgeable. She diagnosed thee issues I head and recommended a lotion that I should use. I’ve been very satisfied with her recommendation! She seems to really enjoy her job.
Hunter R.
Submitted 07/07/22
I have been seeing NP Patel for about a year now. It’s such a breath of fresh air to see a NP that smiles every single time you see her, does she ever have a bad day? The staff is very friendly and fast to get you scheduled and in. I highly recommend Sunwise Dermatology!!
Mark H.
Submitted 07/06/22
This was my first visit and it was very pleasant. I was in and out of the office within 15-20 minutes. The communication leading up to my appointment and the ability to complete the paperwork and pay my copay all online or through the app was awesome. Went in for a concerning spot in my face and the doctor determined it should be frozen off. It was all done in the same time as my appointment with no issues. Very happy with my choice of practice.
Julie E.
Submitted 07/03/22
Dr. Caputo is an extraordinary physician. She is thorough, direct, kind, and an expert in her field. I trust her to keep watch for any problems in the future. Dr. Caputo displays an ability to teach while she examines, and doesn’t miss a thing. I highly recommend Dr. Caputo as a dermatologist.
Thomas S.
Submitted 06/29/22
Dr. LaRusso performed Basal Cell surgery on my face in May 2022. I was very concerned about having a line of stitches on my face. Dr. Larusso assured me that it would be fine, but I was still concerned. I had my final checkup on June 28, 2022 and my surgery site is virtually undetectable. What an amazing job! My sincerest thanks to Dr. LaRusso and the Sunwise team. I have been a patient of Sunwise for several years and highly recommend them to everyone.
Pamela B.
Submitted 06/14/22
Dr La Russo performed a Mohs procedure on my nose. The end result was amazing. The staff was both friendly and professional. It was a very positive experience.
MARTIN P.
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr. LaRusso is one of the best in her practice. She immediately makes you feel important and that you are the only one that matters at that point. She was excellent in treating the problem and with her communication with you during the procedure made you take your mind off of what is happening. Would definitely recommend her for any dermatology related issues. Also, she has a tremendous backup staff that treats you with kindness and respect. The whole group makes a great team.
LaKoya J.
Submitted 05/04/22
A little over a year ago my face was broken out so bad and it was in so much pain. As of today my face is so clear. Ms. Patel help me regain my confidence. She gave me exactly what I needed in order to clear my face completely. I wish i could give her more than 5 stars
Kathleen G.
Submitted 04/29/22
Very well run and super efficient. I was very pleased with this practice . Thank You for the great care.
Dolores M.
Submitted 04/19/22
Ms Patel took her time, explanations were simple and understandable. She is actively working on my issues, made a treatment plan and explained it to me. I felt I received exceptional and competent care. Ashely, the attending Medical Assistant was my first contact, she introduced her self, explained her role in my appointment process. Very professional and puts the patient at ease. Receptionist was pleasant, checked me in and quickly got my paperwork together for the appointment. I would definitely recommend Ms Patel and her Medical Assistant Ashley.
Debbie V.
Submitted 04/17/22
Ms. Chandi Patel and her entire staff are wonderful! They are very professional, knowledgeable, and extremely caring. They make you feel at home in a doctor’s office which is not easy to do. I highly recommend Ms. Patel and Sunwise Dermatology!
Katherine M.
Submitted 03/21/22
We Saw Gerard Stroup in the Dover office. I am a RN and was extremely happy with our care. I have not had such a thorough body exam since I left North Carolina. Not only was i pleased with his clinical exam,he has a very pleasant and calming personality. He explained everything he saw on our skin. I wish I could give him 10 stars
David S.
Submitted 03/14/22
Very poor customer service. Dr LaRusso and staff are "five star". Problem with portal with NO HELP from practice. Tried contacting a live person for help, NOTHING!
William B.
Submitted 12/06/21
The service I received from Dr. LaRusso and her staff was excellent. Her bedside manner was old school and made me feel comfortable and safe. She is skilled and pays attention to details. In the future if I need facial surgery I wouldn't hesitate to use her as my dermatologist. I highly, highly recommend Dr. LaRusso!
Andrea L.
Submitted 10/18/21
Chandi Patel is the first health care professional, in a long list of professionals I have seen who listened to the symptoms I was experiencing and immediately did a full exam and blood panel for answers. She went above and beyond to ensure that my concerns and questions were met and if there were certain areas where we needed more answers she referred me to additional specialists to find resolution. It is because of Ms. Patel that my folliculitus and thyroid are now under control. It is also because of her relentless pursuit for an answer that I finally was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease and am on an appropriate protocol. I owe her for truly taking the time to listen to me, and for advocating for my health. I would recommend her over and over again.
Amy K.
Submitted 09/28/21
This was my first visit to this office but the staff was amazing from beginning to end! Heather scheduled my appointment and she was so friendly and accommodating. My actual appointment ended with an unexpected small procedure but Michea and Dr. Caputo were very reassuring and comforting. I asked so many questions and they answered all of them with so much patience. I never felt like I was a burden or like I was being rushed. I truly felt like they cared about the reason I was there. Highly recommend!!
Meg S.
Submitted 09/10/21
Kelsey and Dr. Caputo left me with hope. Psoriasis has become the "big white elephant " in the room for me. I have seen a Dermatologist in Dover who left me with no hope and no reason to return. Kelsey and Dr. Caputo relieved pain/burning immediately and discussed a plan. Today the burning and inflammation on my shins has subsided significantly and although a temporary fix until better meds deliver, the attention I was given was filled with empathy and expertise as well as many smiles and some laughter. Grateful! I am looking forward to our journey. Thanks Kelsey and Dr. Caputo
Donna R.
Submitted 08/11/21
I came to the appointment thinking that nothing could be done for my psoriasis. I left in grateful tears that Dr. Caputo listened to my anxiety and is starting an action plan tailored for me.
Amy P.
Submitted 07/01/21
I found the nursing staff as well as Dr. Jennifer LaRusso to be kind, helpful, informative and compassionate. Bedside manners were excellent! Throughout the procedure the nurse was careful to be sure I would not feel the any pain, for which I was thankful. My husband and I were there for 5 hours and the staff made sure we were well taken care of in every way. I would highly recommend them.