Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery -  - Dermatology Practice

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery

Dermatology Practices & Surgeons located in Middletown, DE & Dover, DE

72 total reviews

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 72 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sonia T.
Submitted 09/27/19
First visit here and can I say that it was a very pleasant experience. From the front office, the clinicians, and the PA, I was treated very well! I feel like Gerry listened to my issues and didn't rush me out of his office. ( I have experienced this at another dermatologist's office) I am so happy I decided to switch to a different dermatologist's office!
Shareeka G.
Submitted 06/16/19
if I could give the office and Dr.G 10 stars I would I have never been more satisfied with everything the staff is friendly and wonderful the Dr.G is more than amazing he has a personality smiles and treats you like more than a patient every problem I brought to him he has resolved I have never been to a dermatologist who has been able to help me with my issues I am more than delighted and I will refer him to everyone.
Chase B.
Submitted 03/20/19
Very understanding and straightforward
Susan H.
Submitted 03/07/19
The team is helpful and friendly. I liked Gerry's ability and willingness to discuss what he is seeing and what he suggests for treatment.
Melissa E.
Submitted 02/04/19
My 13 yr old daughter was suffering from pretty severe acne and eczema. Dr Gerry has helped her tremendously. We have answers and are on a path to clear healthy skin. This has helped restore my daughter's confidence too! Also, the staff at Sunwise is awesome! Very responsive to questions and callbacks!
PATRICIA S.
Submitted 01/31/19
I am thrilled to have a responsive advocate for my health that listens to my concerns. In addition, I had the need to call the office for assistance with an invoice. I left a voice mail, received a return call within 10 minutes and resolution during the call back. Customer service at its best!! I'm glad that you are here in Middletown serving our community.
Rachel M.
Submitted 01/30/19
I have had a spot on my eye for years and no one could ever figure what it was. I found Sunwise Dermatology and good thing I did because they were able to treat it and it is gone after 1 visit with Gerry. The staff was excellent from the beginning to the end!! Highly recommend!
Debra H.
Submitted 12/22/18
Very satisfied with the office visit.
Liz B.
Submitted 10/30/18
Dr. LaRusso was very thorough, friendly and gave great tips to stay safe in the sun. Her expertise shows through with her advise and detailed feedback to me about what she was seeing. I would highly recommend SunWise Dermatology for your dermatology needs.
Dawn H.
Submitted 10/26/18
Love Gerry Stroup and the entire staff!
Patricia R.
Submitted 09/22/18
I recently had an appointment with Dr. LaRusso and she was very personable, professional, and knowledgeable. I was so pleased with my appointment from the time I entered the office until I walked back out the door. Her staff was very nice and treated you with the utmost respect. Dr. LaRusso has a very pleasant personality which puts you at ease immediately. She answered all my questions and took care of my issues. All of her staff members are wonderful! I would recommend her office to everyone.
Denise B.
Submitted 08/24/18
Dr. Stroup is amazing! My daughter was seen for acne in February 2018 and what a great job they do! She had senior pictures in July 2018 and wanted to have her skin cleared up by then - well on picture day not a blemish and her skin looked wonderful! Amazing and caring staff! Would highly recommend this practice and Dr. Stroup!
Kathleen D.
Submitted 08/10/18
Never been to a dermatologist. Made an appt for my 93 year old mother and I. Dr Stroup was calming, personable and provided a feeling of trust. Felt so comfortable with everyone in the office. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Lou R.
Submitted 06/27/18
I was very satisfied with the work done on my skin cancer by the whole staff at Sunwise. The spot was noted by Mr. Stroup and the surgery was done by Dr. LaRusso, assisted by her technician Sarah. I will recommend Sunwise to any one looking for a dermatologist and I have already done that.
Harry K.
Submitted 06/21/18
Pleasant staff. Everyone knowledgeable and personable.
John H.
Submitted 06/20/18
The staff and Dr. are very pleasant. Takes time to discuss issues and recommendations and options with you. Does not rush through appointment.
Takeisha S.
Submitted 06/19/18
On my first visit to the office I was very pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Stroup is the BEST!!! him and his staff made me feel so welcomed I came back for a 2nd visit with my daughter. Thanks again!!! for such wonderful service....
Joanne M.
Submitted 06/15/18
I am new to area and found a mark on my leg. I needed a doctor and checked the newspaper. I found GOLD. Dr LaRusso is warm, caring and professional. I had a reaction to a medication and they called me at home to check on me. I would highly recommend her and her friendly practice. They make you feel so at ease
Wayne M.
Submitted 06/14/18
I am so happy that I found Dr Jennifer LaRusso. So kind and caring she takes her time and explains everything. I was so impressed I had my children going to her now. What a wonderful experience I can’t say enough about these exceptional professionals. Dr LaRusso is the best !
Stephanie B.
Submitted 06/09/18
I was recommended to Dr. LaRusso by my mother who was also a patient of Dr. LaRusso. She took the time and addressed every concern I had. The staff was very professional. I would recommend this office to everyone!!