Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery -  - Dermatology Practice

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery

Dermatology Practices & Surgeons located in Middletown, DE & Dover, DE

75 total reviews

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joanne M.
Submitted 06/15/18
I am new to area and found a mark on my leg. I needed a doctor and checked the newspaper. I found GOLD. Dr LaRusso is warm, caring and professional. I had a reaction to a medication and they called me at home to check on me. I would highly recommend her and her friendly practice. They make you feel so at ease
Wayne M.
Submitted 06/14/18
I am so happy that I found Dr Jennifer LaRusso. So kind and caring she takes her time and explains everything. I was so impressed I had my children going to her now. What a wonderful experience I can’t say enough about these exceptional professionals. Dr LaRusso is the best !
Stephanie B.
Submitted 06/09/18
I was recommended to Dr. LaRusso by my mother who was also a patient of Dr. LaRusso. She took the time and addressed every concern I had. The staff was very professional. I would recommend this office to everyone!!
Erika B.
Submitted 06/08/18
I was so satisfied with my visit and how professional and kind Dr. LaRusso was. Dr. LaRusso staff was so polite and helpful to me. Making sure I understood the directions she gave me with my mediciation. I went to numerous doctors who couldn’t help me with my acne. Until I met Dr.LaRusso, my acne cleared up so quick with her regimen I was so shocked. I recommended her to my family already. Definitely excited for how my face looks. If I could give Dr.LaRusso ten thousands stars I would. She is so amazing! Now and days a lot of doctors do not have good bed side manners, professionalism and being so kind! But she is all of the above.
B J.
Submitted 06/08/18
My Dr. Larusso couldn't have gone any better. I was met and treated with respect and professionalism. As a soldier soon to be deployed she gave you advise on how to handle the heat and protect my skin while deployed. I highly recommend her services everyone.
B. Marie D.
Submitted 06/08/18
I was referred to SunWise Dermatology by my Primary Dr. for a rash on my face just a week before prom. I didn't have a appointment, so I panicked. Luckily when I walked into the office to make a appointment, Dr. LaRusso was kind enough to squeeze me in. Not only was my entire experience in the office amazing, but she was able to clear my rash just in time for Prom. Thank You Dr. LaRusso so much for taking the time to see me, and her medical team for being so kind. I look forward to my follow up appointment and I highly recommend Dr. LaRusso for anyone needing a devoted, caring Dermatologist.
Shireen R.
Submitted 05/22/18
Had Appointment with PA Gary. He listened to my problem very carefully for a skin rash & got cleared up within days. Very delightful personality. Highly recommend him.
Karen M.
Submitted 05/16/18
Doctor Stroupe was very knowledgeable and helpful!
Christine G.
Submitted 05/15/18
One of the best experiences I have ever had in a medical office from making the appointment by phone to check out on the day of my appointment. Everyone there is wonderful, helpful, pleasant and kind and extremely competent Gerard Stroup made the exam and a subsequent mole removal easy. So glad to find this practice close to home.
E K.
Submitted 04/30/18
Sometimes it is important to acknowledge really great service. This is one of those times. From the front desk to checkout my visit could not have been smoother, nor the medical care more precise. In the world of dermatology, precision is important. This group has it figured out.
Nicole S.
Submitted 04/27/18
Dr. LaRusso removed a benign tumor from my leg that had been bothering me for some time. She took her time making sure that the scarring would be as minimal as possible. She and her surgical assistant were so nice and put you at ease during the whole process. It felt like having a visit with friends as opposed to a medical procedure! The wound looks great, and is healing very well. Excellent surgeon, excellent staff, excellent experience.
Heather C.
Submitted 04/27/18
This place is amazing! They were able to squeeze me in last minute with no hesitation! From the time I walked into the door there were nothing but smiles! The front staff were friendly. The physician assistant was thorough and adressed all my concerns. At the end of the visit, the medical assistant went over the visit and wrote down everything for me and made sure I didn’t have an additional questions before I left. I couldn’t be more pleased! I will definitely be recommending SunWise to all my family and friends!
Sarah L.
Submitted 04/27/18
Gerry was so friendly and addressed all my concerns. The medical staff made sure I understood my treatment and made me feel completly comfortable with my visit and the front desk was extremely accommodating to my busy schedule.
Nicole S.
Submitted 04/27/18
Had an annual skin check with PA Gerry Stroup. He was very thorough and walked me through the biopsy process. You can tell he’s done it a million times before and has a lot of experience and great bedside manner. The rest of the Sunwise staff was lovely from the ladies at the front desk to the medical assistants. Great experience!
William C.
Submitted 04/20/18
First visit today 4/20/2018. Excellent Knowledge, Friendly and explained several options for further treatment. And a special thanks to the staff who were very helpful and friendly as well.
Marguerite G.
Submitted 04/17/18
Gerald is the only person to help my daughter with her acne! I have been to other offices with tons of medicine and numerous visits with no results. We saw an improvement within days!! I am sooo happy this office opened up in our area!! I was even assisted with getting my daughters medicine at a discount!! The staff is awesome and Gerald has a great sense of humor!! I smile just thinking about him.
G P.
Submitted 03/10/18
My 13 year old daughter has been battling with severe acne for over a year. She has been working with Gerry for the last 4 months and we are seeing an improvement! He is always so patient, funny and kind. We drive over an hour and a half to get to his office. Totally worth the drive!
C. P.
Submitted 03/10/18
As a 42 year old male who has battled with psoriasis for 30 years, I am finally clear with the help of this dermatologist and his staff. Gerry recommended a medication I had never tried before. Sarah was able to work with my insurance company to get the medication approved. I could see the results in the first month. Looking forward to wearing shorts and short sleeve t-shirts this summer for the first time in 30 years. I highly recommend Sunwise. They care about your skin!
Kaleb S.
Submitted 03/02/18
Gerard Stroupe is an excellent P.A. He made my son feel at ease!
Beth T.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr LaRusso was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough.I left feeling confident in the results of my exam!