Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery -  - Dermatology Practice

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery

Dermatology Practices & Surgeons located in Middletown, DE & Dover, DE

65 total reviews

SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 65 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SunWise Family Dermatology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nicole S.
Submitted 04/27/18
Dr. LaRusso removed a benign tumor from my leg that had been bothering me for some time. She took her time making sure that the scarring would be as minimal as possible. She and her surgical assistant were so nice and put you at ease during the whole process. It felt like having a visit with friends as opposed to a medical procedure! The wound looks great, and is healing very well. Excellent surgeon, excellent staff, excellent experience.
Heather C.
Submitted 04/27/18
This place is amazing! They were able to squeeze me in last minute with no hesitation! From the time I walked into the door there were nothing but smiles! The front staff were friendly. The physician assistant was thorough and adressed all my concerns. At the end of the visit, the medical assistant went over the visit and wrote down everything for me and made sure I didn’t have an additional questions before I left. I couldn’t be more pleased! I will definitely be recommending SunWise to all my family and friends!
Sarah L.
Submitted 04/27/18
Gerry was so friendly and addressed all my concerns. The medical staff made sure I understood my treatment and made me feel completly comfortable with my visit and the front desk was extremely accommodating to my busy schedule.
Nicole S.
Submitted 04/27/18
Had an annual skin check with PA Gerry Stroup. He was very thorough and walked me through the biopsy process. You can tell he’s done it a million times before and has a lot of experience and great bedside manner. The rest of the Sunwise staff was lovely from the ladies at the front desk to the medical assistants. Great experience!
William C.
Submitted 04/20/18
First visit today 4/20/2018. Excellent Knowledge, Friendly and explained several options for further treatment. And a special thanks to the staff who were very helpful and friendly as well.
Marguerite G.
Submitted 04/17/18
Gerald is the only person to help my daughter with her acne! I have been to other offices with tons of medicine and numerous visits with no results. We saw an improvement within days!! I am sooo happy this office opened up in our area!! I was even assisted with getting my daughters medicine at a discount!! The staff is awesome and Gerald has a great sense of humor!! I smile just thinking about him.
G P.
Submitted 03/10/18
My 13 year old daughter has been battling with severe acne for over a year. She has been working with Gerry for the last 4 months and we are seeing an improvement! He is always so patient, funny and kind. We drive over an hour and a half to get to his office. Totally worth the drive!
C. P.
Submitted 03/10/18
As a 42 year old male who has battled with psoriasis for 30 years, I am finally clear with the help of this dermatologist and his staff. Gerry recommended a medication I had never tried before. Sarah was able to work with my insurance company to get the medication approved. I could see the results in the first month. Looking forward to wearing shorts and short sleeve t-shirts this summer for the first time in 30 years. I highly recommend Sunwise. They care about your skin!
Kaleb S.
Submitted 03/02/18
Gerard Stroupe is an excellent P.A. He made my son feel at ease!
Beth T.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr LaRusso was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough.I left feeling confident in the results of my exam!
Beth T.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr Russo was friendly, knowledgeable,and thorough. I left my appointment feeling I was in good hands!
Kim M.
Submitted 02/15/18
SunWise Dematology – I am a new patient. From the time I set up my appointment until I walked into the office yesterday afternoon my experience has been a pleasure. Customer Service is Excellent, the staff that I have had contact with over the telephone and at the office has been very professional and caring. I had an insurance issue which meant I needed to contact my insurance carrier. The office staff assisted me and provided the telephone number and email address for me so that I would not have to search for it. The office is beautiful and the atmosphere is very pleasant. Dr. Gerry Stroup is such a genuine person, I did not feel rushed Dr. Gerry explained what and why he thought this particular treatment would be the best treatment for me and encouraged me to ask questions. I have notice a difference with my skin and it has been less then 24 hours. I look forward to my next visit. Kim Moore-Sample
Randy F.
Submitted 02/14/18
From start to finish everyone was very friendly and helpful. Gerry took his time in the room and was educating. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a Dermatologist to give SunWise a chance the girls at the front desk would be happy to schedule you and they are pretty flexible on availability.
Elani R.
Submitted 02/13/18
Very happy with the care we received today. There was a mix up at the pharmacy after hours and it was taken care of immediately.
Darlene, Brian, Viktoria B.
Submitted 02/11/18
Our families (Bean & Hyer) have been under Gerard Stroup's excellent medical care from 2016 to the present time. He and his entire staff are very professional, knowledgeable, personable and work very well together as a team. We strongly and highly recommend Gerard and his staff to anyone seeking a Dermatologist. In fact, we have already referred several friends/neighbors. Thank you so much for the excellent medical care that you all provide to our family members! Darlene Bean, Brian Bean & Viktoria Hyer
Shireen R.
Submitted 02/11/18
Dr Gerry is the most caring and wonderful doctor I've ever come across. He listened very carefully to my sever Acne problem and gave me a lotion that cleared my acne in just 1 week. The staff is extremely friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gerry in Middletown to everyone who need a Dermatologist.
George Glen Daniel C.
Submitted 02/05/18
I suffered with stress hives for over 7 months. My FPN had me using all kinds of lotions, salves and even crab baths. Never referring me to a specialist. A receptionist finally gave me the # of Sun Wise. After the 1st visit I was finally experiencing relief and starting to enjoy life again. It has now been 4 months and I am 99.9% free of the Stress Hives and their symptoms. I am so thankful to the receptionist and especially grateful to Gerry & the other SunWise Staff. G. Daniel Cole
Brittany S.
Submitted 02/04/18
I saw De. Gerry. He was awesome! He made sure I was comfortable and explained everything to me as he was doing the procedure. Him and his staff are amazing!
Bruce C.
Submitted 02/02/18
I've seen Gerry for a few years now. I'm working in Greenwood but I'm driving 75 minutes north now to Sunwise in Middletown because of the excellent service by Gerry and his staff. High recommend Sunwise Dermatology.
Erin B.
Submitted 02/02/18